From Across the Water
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Steve Rubin, playing Sigrun Surenaal

+2
Bjarni Daasen
Sigrun Surenaal
6 posters

Go down

Steve Rubin, playing Sigrun Surenaal Empty Steve Rubin, playing Sigrun Surenaal

Post  Sigrun Surenaal Mon Jun 07, 2010 2:59 am

Hello,

My name is Steve Rubin. I live in Cambridge, Massachusetts with my girlfriend and our dog. I work as an IT Manager (when there is work - currently job hunting).

I started gaming around 1982, with (of course?) good old Basic D&D. I was a pretty active player until about 1997. After that, life changed, people moved on... the standard story. A couple years ago, my collecting gene mutated, and my focus turned to RPGs. I started out with the games I remembered fondly (WFRP, Cyberpunk) but then it exploded to others I had played or always wanted to play (AD&D, Harn, Hackmaster, Pendragon, Stormbringer, Call Of Cthulhu, Toon, etc).

I'm a regular on several forums (acaeum, dragonsfoot, rpg.net, kenzerco, lythia, yog-sothoth) as TheHistorian. I'm currently the proofreader for Castle Of The Mad Archmage, an extension of Gary Gygax's Castle Zagyg. It's written for AD&D (and clones). If you're interested in checking it out, the free download can be found at http://greyhawkgrognard.blogspot.com/.